Hi! My Name is Ashley,

Hello everyone! My name is Ashley Taylor, and I’m a 20 year old University student living in a small town in Canada. I’ve decided to start this blog as a challenge for myself. I am on a mission to become healthier and explore the various ways to accomplish this. Basically, I am looking for the right fit for me.

I am a foodie, there is no other way to explain it. I live, breathe, eat, food. If someone was interested in talking about food and recipes with me, I could probably go on for hours. With this passion for food, I have discovered a love for healthy meals. I am very intrigued by the chemistry, the flavours, the combinations, and the benefits healthy diets provide to our bodies, and have always wanted to explore a healthier lifestyle. Hopefully, this blog will encourage me to do so.

I have decided to share my personal health journey with anyone that is interested to read it. I strongly believe that a majority of people are not taught how to eat right, or are told that there are only specific, expensive, boring, ways to create an excellent physique and a healthy life. If I can teach one person that there are other ways of becoming healthy, then I will be very happy. You do not have to eat chicken and rice with broccoli every meal to have abs. You do not have to do cardio for hours each day to have those killer legs. You do not have to starve yourself and fear certain foods just because people are telling you its “bad” or it will “make you fat”. I am here to break all those stupid little beliefs and show, by example, how to lead a healthy life that combines food, exercise, family, friends and emotional wellness.
At any point during my blog, feel free to ask me any questions. I am not an expert in any case, just a young woman challenging herself to make a difference. I will try to answer any questions to the best of my capabilities or pass them on to someone who would be more qualified.
Thanks for reading! I am looking forward to this new adventure.

Leave a Reply

